4th of July & 50th Birthday Treats….

7 Jul

Hello again from cuppiecake land… I hope everyone had a WONDERFUL 4th of July… I had a GREAT Holiday weekend filled with LOTS of family and friend time along with baking some festive treats!!

I <3 when I get to bake, especially when I can let my creative juices flow… I was a busy little bee last week and last weekend baking for my co-workers as well as baking for a 50th Birthday and the 4th of July celebration on the Daily Double… I found a new recipe that I <3 and is a hit with everyone!

Here is the link for the recipe: http://picky-palate.com/2011/03/15/green-velvet-baby-cakes/ (I use a different color depending on the Holiday)!

Photo of my festive creation for the co- workers:

(I used blue food coloring for these, but forgot to take a photo of the actual cake)

Photo of my FAVORITE creation of the weekend:

(I used the same recipe as above, but used Lemon Cake and Lemon Pudding instead… It was a yummy, moist treat that I can’t wait to make again :) )

**Freddo (Captain/Owner of the Daily Double) turned 50, so I made him his very own carrot cake with my yummy secret recipe… Hope he enjoyed it as much as others do when I make it ;)**

Here is a photo of the cake and last minute decorating (Not my fave/best decorating at all, but its the thought and flavor that count :) )

Well, that’s it for the 4th of July festivities!!!

 

**Coming Soon……. (Salk Institute Cupcake contest idea and creation)**

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

